Syracuse University College of Medicine

On September 29, 1936, President Franklin D. Roosevelt laid the cornerstone of the new College of Medicine building, designed by Dwight James Baum. This building is now known as Weiskotten Hall.

In 1950, Syracuse University sold its medical school to the State University of New York.  Today it is known as the SUNY Upstate Medical University.

(Scroll left and right - click thumbnail image for enlargement)


Entrance facade

Notice Syracuse Memorial Hospital in the distance.

Libraray of Congress, Gottscho-Schleisner Collection, LC-G612- 35665 <P&P>


Home Up